Müde vom Lesen? Machen Sie eine Pause im 👉 Online Casino - ReadAnyBook Beratung

Lincoln Rhyme Reihe von Jeffery Deaver

Lincoln Rhyme series are typical detective stories, telling about a genial criminal analyst Lincoln Rhyme and his co-worker, friend and of course love Amelia Sachs. He is an intelligent, sharp minded and very charming detective. She is a pretty elegant redhead woman that gets tired of being a fashion model and of living in the world of glamour and flattery decides to become a cop. They both work for the NYPD until Lincoln gets paralyzed. After the accident leaves him disabled, Mr. Rhyme has to retire, but his colleague, Amelia, still works there and Lincoln helps her and others as a consultant, not as a permanent employee.
They are not the only characters in the books. There are also a lot of other policemen of different rank and class who work with the detectives. Of course, the books are also full of various villains, maniacs and criminals. Every book shows us another, far more dangerous, elusive and tricky bad guy. This is exactly what makes the series unusual.
Jeffrey Deaver packs the books with a great number of plot twists. There are so many of them that they often make you suspect every new character in a story. And even if you will have read three, four of five books, you will still do not believe what you will have being told and still will wait for a new unexpected narrative move. The author understands, every reader wants new twists, new surprised tricks, and he gives that. This is another peculiar feature of these novels.
It is very important to understand these stories are not mysteries. They are detective novels, they are thrillers. Each book has an enigma, a dark secret, which must be solved, but it will be solved by Mr. Rhyme and Ms. Sachs, not by you. You will never have enough evidence and clues to do it yourself.
Talking about the author’s writing, you will not savor every phrase in the novel, but at the same time you will not find anything awful. Jeffrey Deaver’s writing style and characters are rather stereotypical, but concurrently none but him can describe things so clearly and keep you on tenterhooks.
The Lincoln Rhyme series are the books that any person will read in one breath. This author and his detective novels are really worth reading.
The Bone Collector Buchdeckel
buch 1
7.35 / 10
The Coffin Dancer Buchdeckel
buch 2
7.6 / 10
The Empty Chair Buchdeckel
buch 3
7 / 10
The Stone Monkey Buchdeckel
buch 4
8.7 / 10
The Vanished Man Buchdeckel
buch 5
8 / 10
The Twelfth Card Buchdeckel
buch 6
8.2 / 10
The Cold Moon Buchdeckel
buch 7
8.9 / 10
The Broken Window Buchdeckel
buch 8
7.7 / 10
The Burning Wire Buchdeckel
buch 9
8 / 10
A Textbook Case Buchdeckel
buch 9.5
8.3 / 10
The Kill Room Buchdeckel
buch 10
8.6 / 10
The Skin Collector Buchdeckel
buch 11
8.3 / 10

Kostenlose Buchreihe

The 100 Series(Bücher 1)
Hannibal(Bücher 4)
Lightbringer(Bücher 3)
Virgil Flowers(Bücher 9)
Simon Snow(Bücher 2)
Sherlock Holmes(Bücher 4)
Hannibal(Bücher 3)
Dexter(Bücher 5)
Sigma Force(Bücher 13)
Night Huntress(Bücher 11)
Georgina Kincaid(Bücher 5)
Lincoln Rhyme(Bücher 12)
Age of X(Bücher 2)
Kingsbridge(Bücher 2)
The 13th Reality(Bücher 4)
Fantastic Beasts(Bücher 2)