The Chronicles of Narnia by C. S. Lewis series

The Chronicles of Narnia is a series of seven fantasy books for children written by Clive Staples Lewis. Which describes the adventures of children in a magical land called Narnia, where animals can talk, magic is no surprise and the good fights versus evil. The original work of C.S. Lewis is from English publishers, so the book has no notes, no dictionary.
The collection contains all 7 parts of "the Chronicles" in accordance with the chronology of events of the novel, not the year of writing and production. The language of C.S. Lewis not flowery, so it can be a good reading even for a child.
Each novel of the series begins with the big picture in the whole sheet. And the following contents of this part. Also, there is a small picture before each Chapter. The Chronicles of Narnia contain a lot of allusions to Christian ideas, described in simple words understandable to even the youngest readers. In addition to Christian themes, the author describes the characters, having typed in Roman and Greek mythology and traditional British and Irish fairy tales. The Chronicles of Narnia is a special book and only the Lord of the Rings John. R. R. Tolkien may probably compare to it. Symbolic and even cute what Tolkien and Creator of the Chronicles of Narnia C. S. Lewis were close friends, and now their books are reprinted every year and compete for popularity. As well as the Lord of the Rings, the Chronicles of Narnia are loved by children of all ages and of course adults. The total circulation of the Chronicles of Narnia gathered more than 100 million copies. The book the lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe were completed in 1949 and published in 1950. In which the story tells you of four ordinary children (Peter, Susan, Edmund, and Lucy). They find a wardrobe in Professor Kirke's house that leads to the magical land of Narnia that is under the spell of the evil White Witch. These same children, the four of them fulfill an ancient prophecy with the help of Aslan and the good denizens of Narnia to liberate Narnia from the White Witch. Along with that, a Long Winter that lasted 100 years is just finished.
Cover The Chronicles of Narnia
book 0 (1-7)
9.47 / 10
Cover The Lion,witch And Wardrobe
book 1
7.17 / 10
Cover Prince Caspian
book 2
7.93 / 10
Cover The Silver Chair
book 4
8.08 / 10
Cover The Horse And His Boy
book 5
8.31 / 10
Cover The Magician's Nephew
book 6
8.44 / 10
Cover The Last Battle
book 7
9.33 / 10